Caledonian Sleeper

Travel overnight between Scotland and London on the Caledonian Sleeper.

Board the train in the evening and wake up to a new city, or a view of the Highlands. Spectacular.

Go First Class and enjoy the Caledonian Sleeper at its best. Drop your suitcase in your cosy one-person cabin, then head to the lounge car for a nightcap and menu full of the finest Scottish produce. Wake refreshed to breakfast in bed or in the lounge.

If you're travelling with someone, or are happy to share, Standard Class cabins are for two people and give you access to the lounge car, subject to space. Or reserve a comfy seat with your own reading light and a counter service for food and drink.

How to find tickets

The Caledonian Sleeper runs six days a week, Sunday to Friday.

Travelling southbound from Scotland to London Euston, search for services after 19:00 (after 20:00 from Edinburgh Waverley). Travelling northbound from London Euston to Scotland, search for services after 21:00.

You can book tickets up to 12 months ahead.

The Caledonian Sleeper is operated by Serco. Find out more including timetables and customer information at

Lowland route

The Caledonian Sleeper Lowland route runs between Glasgow Central or Edinburgh Waverley and London Euston. The Glasgow service calls at Motherwell and Carstairs, where it joins the Edinburgh service before continuing to London.

Highland route

The Highland route runs between Fort William, Inverness or Aberdeen and London Euston. The Highland trains join at Edinburgh Waverley and continue to London. Calling points:

Fort William

  • Spean Bridge
  • Roy Bridge
  • Tulloch
  • Corrour
  • Rannoch
  • Bridge of Orchy
  • Upper Tyndrum
  • Crianlarich
  • Ardlui
  • Arrochar & Tarbet
  • Garelochhead
  • Helensburgh Upper
  • Dumbarton Central
  • Dalmuir
  • Glasgow Queen Street
  • Edinburgh Waverley


  • Carrbridge
  • Aviemore
  • Kingussie
  • Newtonmore
  • Dalwhinnie
  • Blair Atholl
  • Pitlochry
  • Dunkeld & Birnam
  • Perth
  • Gleneagles
  • Dunblane
  • Stirling
  • Falkirk Grahamston
  • ​Edinburgh Waverley


  • Stonehaven
  • Montrose
  • Arbroath
  • Carnoustie
  • Dundee
  • Leuchars (for St Andrews)
  • Kirkcaldy
  • Inverkeithing
  • ​Edinburgh Waverley