Engineering works

Find out about any improvement works and timetable alterations that could impact on your travel plans. Check the calendar below for a summary of the engineering work we’ve got planned over the coming weeks.

If your service is subject to a replacement bus service, you can check the pick-up/drop-off location of replacement buses on our station pages.

Service Alterations

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Dates Alterations
Sat, 09/07/2022 to Sun, 10/07/2022 Buses replace trains between Inverness and Elgin / Nairn on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 July
Locations affected: Between Inverness and Elgin / Aberdeen / Edinburgh
Sat, 09/07/2022 to Sun, 10/07/2022 Buses replace trains between Dumfries and Kilmarnock on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 July
Locations affected: Between Glasgow Central and Dumfries / Carlisle
Sat, 16/07/2022 to Sun, 17/07/2022 Buses replace trains between Dumfries and Kilmarnock on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 July
Locations affected: Between Glasgow Central and Dumfries / Carlisle
Sun, 24/07/2022 Buses replace trains between Kirkwood and Motherwell on Sunday 24 July
Locations affected: Between Milngavie and Motherwell
Sun, 31/07/2022 No services between Pollokshields West and Cathcart on Sunday 31 July
Locations affected: ScotRail between Glasgow Central and Neilston / Newton
Sun, 31/07/2022 Amended ScotRail services in the Motherwell area on Sunday 31 July
Locations affected: ScotRail between Balloch / Milngavie / Glasgow Central and Larkhall / Motherwell / Lanark